Massachusetts Mortgage Loan Originator Bond
Mortgage Loan Originators must be covered under a surety bond in the amount based on the loans originated. Licensees that are the employee or exclusive agent of a person subject to the existing bond requirement may be able to use their employers bond to fulfill this requirement. Mortgage lenders must obtain a bond in the amount no less than $100,000 under current regulations. The amount of the lenders aggregate loans are what regulate the amount of the bond, and it must be capped at $500,000. Under the new law the Commissioner of Banks is authorized to promulgate regulations to implement the bond requirement. This law became effective as of July 31, 2009.
Latest posts by Victor J. Lance, President/Owner (see all)
- How to Get a Mortgage Broker License in Florida [2021 Guide] - February 19, 2021
- How Much Does a Florida Liquor License Cost? [2021 Guide] - February 17, 2021
- How to Get an Alabama Dealer License [2021 Guide] - January 11, 2021