Bond for Nevada Residential Care Homes
Homes for individual residential care must be licensed and also post a surety bond. The amount of the bond will be based on the number or employees as the existing law requires for various healthcare facilities. Through current law a $5,000 surety bond needs to be posted if a facility has less than seven employees, $25,000 bond for seven to twenty-five people, and a $50,000 bond for more than twenty-five employees. The bond must be issued from a corporate surety and be payable to the Aging Services Division for damages that a patient has sustained as a result of the licensee’s act or failure to act. The bond must run concurrently with the license period and have a 30 day cancellation clause in the bond form language. They must give 30 days notice of cancellation to the Administrator of the Health Division under current law. This new law became effective on January 1, 2010.
Latest posts by Victor J. Lance, President/Owner (see all)
- How to Get a Mortgage Broker License in Florida [2021 Guide] - February 19, 2021
- How Much Does a Florida Liquor License Cost? [2021 Guide] - February 17, 2021
- How to Get an Alabama Dealer License [2021 Guide] - January 11, 2021